happy to be home

Both of us, but I think Java the Pup is happier than I am. Due to her illness she was confined and on restricted exercise the entire time we were in New Jersey. She LOVES going to my parents’ house. They have a fenced yard and toys and treats, it’s doggie heaven for this city pup. Luckily my bedroom opens up onto a balcony so she was able to enjoy some outside time, but like a kid she was tired of being cooped up and every day it was harder to coax her up the stairs.

I am sooo glad to have my pup back. It took 10 full days for her cough to disappear. Carrying her down the stairs several times a day so she could go out was getting old (but helped my running I’m sure). It was also hard being home and not spending time with my parents’ dog, but even with my obsessive hand washing, I didn’t want to run the risk of spreading the dreaded kennel cough. The antibiotics run for two more days and then we need to focus on getting her strength back.

(Photo was taken this morning. JtP is on the mend. Yay!)

~ by Kat on November 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “happy to be home”

  1. So glad to hear that she is feeling better!

  2. Very glad that she’s better!!!

Leave a Reply

 
