a visit to santa

(my sister, Santa, and me sometime in the early 1970’s)

I always thought Santa was a bit creepy. I was one of those kids who HATED going to see him. I even recall “A Christmas Story” moment that involved intense screaming. I think the photo documentation of that may be on my hard drive that failed. (Which reminds me, I have to send that out to my industry buddies to see if they can recover the data.)

I actually knit today. Nice to spend some time with the needles and yarn, haven’t done that in weeks. I’ve given up on last minute knitted (or crafted) gwfgwf ideas. I don’t need to spend the time or energy. Until the current crazy work deadline is off the table, any and all knitting will be done purely for my enjoyment (aka sanity).

~ by Kat on December 22, 2009.

3 Responses to “a visit to santa”

  1. Sanity is good. 🙂

  2. Sounds smart to me!

  3. One of the local radio stations down here has a “scared of Santa” contest where you send in a picture of your toddler/baby looking terrified of santa and listeners vote.

Leave a Reply

 
