java’s first long walk

Let me get this out of the way now, I have barely knit a stitch all year. If you’ve come here for the knitting content, sorry to disappoint. Just not feeling the knitting mojo yet. Which is strange because I am obsessed, obsessed I tell you with searching through patterns and the stash and lining up projects. Just haven’t decided on anything yet.

This afternoon, Java the Pirate Pup and I went on our first long walk since mid-November. Between her bout with kennel cough and the eye issue/surgery, we haven’t been able to exercise for the last two months. We had a lovely late afternoon walk through the wild areas of Forest Hills Cemetery. The pup is now sleeping hard. Little does she know that we are off to the Arboretum for another long walk tomorrow morning. I am really lucky to have such great green space a few blocks from my front door.

I really should bring a swatch on tomrrow’s walk. I really need to figure out what my Olympic project will be.

~ by Kat on January 16, 2010.

4 Responses to “java’s first long walk”

  1. She looks great! Like her old self, really.

  2. Awe!! Glad JtPP is doing better!! šŸ™‚

  3. You go, JtPP!! Looking good. šŸ™‚

  4. Yay! That’s good news!

Leave a Reply

 
