spring


I love these days. Crisp and cool, full sunshine, no wind. Wonderful weather. Cool enough for a sweater, cool enough to keep the crowds at bay, cool enough that the pup doesn’t get over heated while running around.

Java and I ventured up to the north shore yesterday and had a great time at the beach. Lots of things to smell and explore, and tennis balls to chase, and other pups to meet. The pup LOVES the beach. We’ll have to take a few more trips in the coming weeks, before the ‘No Dogs’ on the beach rule goes into effect on May 1st.

Knitting? What’s that? Although I did stop in at Seed Stitch Yarns in Salem. Awesome shop. Warm and friendly, if I hadn’t taken my knitting out of my bag that morning, I would have sat down and joined them. It was hysterical listening to them dish on Sarah Palin.

~ by Kat on March 28, 2010.

One Response to “spring”

  1. Beautiful picture!

Leave a Reply

 
