ouch!



I fell off the “no yarn buying” wagon in a big way.

After going many months without buying yarn and spending a few weekends stirring the stash and sending off boxes of yarn and knitting supplies to various charities and vowing to be more diligent about knitting (and finishing) projects so I could make a dent in the stash, I fell. Fell hard.

On Saturday I made the trek to Hartford for Stitches East. My plan was to buy a sweaters worth of Seacolors and maybe a few patterns. I went off plan within 30 minutes. First purchase was a mitten kit and a sweater pattern. Self: “Not so bad. I’ve been wanting to do some colorwork and these have Latvian braids which I’ve always wanted to try. Mittens and Seacolors, that’s reasonable.” Then I found the Isagar. And the Kauni. And Shelter. And Blue Moon. And Sanguine Gryphon. And others. So much for the cash that was in my pocket, instead the credit card got a brutal work out.

And I don’t regret it at all.

~ by Kat on November 1, 2010.

One Response to “ouch!”

  1. Bwahahaha!

    Best laid plans of mice and knitters, right?

    Tell me, is the Shelter as divine in person as I’ve been hearing?

Leave a Reply

 
