NaNo FO #1



During the two weeks I was on the road for my annual east coast tour, I got a lot of knitting done. Yesterday I ‘forced’ Java to model the Eternity Scarf (Ravelry link). It was funny, as soon as I put it on her she shut her eye and froze, as soon as I took it off her she was back to her usual smiley, prancy self and bounded off to say hi to one of the neighborhood cats that was observing our impromptu photo shoot.

Yarn is Blue Moon Fiber Arts Twisted that I purchased at Stitches East over Halloween weekend. It may be my new favorite – just need to see if I like it after a Eucalan bath. During the first week, I was working and attending a conference and wanted something mindless that I could work on during the various sessions. I find that knitting helps me concentrate and listen better. The Eternity Scarf fit the bill perfectly.

Not sure if this is a keeper or if it will end up in the gwfgwf pile. I love it, but it would also be a great gift for Mom. I will definitely be knitting another.

Stay tuned for NaNo FO #2!

~ by Kat on November 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
