15.25

That’s how many miles I ran in the month of November. Not bad considering I started on November 22 and my most recent run prior to that was at the end of October. My SIL and I are going to stay motivated by signing up for a 5K race in the spring. (I was hoping for a 10K but as she is a mom of 2 with a heavy travel schedule, I deferred.)

Running a marathon has always been something I’d like to try. With another big birthday fast approaching, it’s time to get my act together and actually train for one. Looking back, I wish I had been a Boston bandit my freshman year of college – I was in amazing shape and had some friends who were running as bandits – but at the time this Jersey Girl was more interested in the novelty that was Patriots Day (a day off? beer and baseball? Cool!).

So far it is going well. Haven’t been able to get myself out of bed to run in the early morning dark yet, but I do look forward to my evening runs. Here’s hoping that the wintery conditions hold off just a few more weeks.

~ by Kat on December 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
