NaNo FO #2

Pattern: Chickadee Cowl by Through the Loops
Yarn:  Trabajos del Peru (Plymouth Yarn) 1 skein with some leftovers
Needle: US 8
Mods: Cast on 93 for the differing gauge; knit for 6.5″ and then added some decreases eor to make a hat. I also prefer to wear this wrong side out (love the purl bump side).
Raveled

Three days from start to finish! It took that long only because I was busy running around with pre-Thanksgiving errands and chores. Sinve I have knit this pattern at least 4 times now, it’s safe to say that I really, really like it. Easy rhythm, mindless for the those busy and stressful times, quick, great for that odd skein of yarn, adaptable to any gauge, super warm (that linen stitch is nice and dense), and now I know how to convert it to a hat!! Yeah, I definitely see a 5th knit in my future.

~ by Kat on December 3, 2010.

One Response to “NaNo FO #2”

  1. What a great idea!

Leave a Reply

 
