NaNo FO#3

 

Pattern: Citron
Needles: US7/8 (turns out I had a 7 on the knit end and an 8 on the purl end)
Yarn: Less than 1 skein – Malabrigo Lace in Lettuce (see note below)
Mods: Left the M1’s as open (they remind me of pips); one extra repeat.
Raveled here.

I need to knit more lace. Specifically more with Malabrigo Lace. The yarn was well marinated in the stash (7+ years). I bought this at Circles back in the early days of Malabrigo, back when there were way more than 470 yds in a skein. (Anyone know what the put up was in the early days? I’ve googled and can’t find the info.)  The yarn is so soft and fairly sturdy for laceweight.  Due to my inability to count, I had to tink on several occasions (at one point the same section 3 times) and the yarn held up well.  It is a bit sticky so I don’t know how well it would stand up to frogging.

~ by Kat on December 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
