Really, I did knit in 2011

Stolen Moments, originally uploaded by katken.

Not much. And it was sporadic, but I did knit.

Back in January I attended Vogue Knitting Live in NYC and it was fantastic! It was weird being at the Hilton with all the knitter since there is an annual work conference at the same space at the end of January. I’m so used to being there and networking and chatting and “being on”, it was nice to sit back and knit, take some amazing classes, spend time with some amazing knitters, and just relax.

The pup and I stayed with the ‘rents (glad I did so I could shovel them out) and I took the train in every day. This was my mindless train knitting – a simple seed stitch cowl in Malabrigo. Just love how the seed stitch (and linen stitch too) shows off the kettle dyed yarn and all the subtle color variations.

And yes, I registered for VKL again this year. I’ll be the one on NJTransit knitting.

Off to the Big E tomorrow. Anyone else going?

~ by Kat on November 4, 2011.

2 Responses to “Really, I did knit in 2011”

  1. I was pondering Vogue Knitting Live, but all the costs added up to being too much, I think. Which is a pity, because those classes looked amazing!

    • I visit the family that weekend. Long days, but lots of knitting time on the train. I’m taking a spinning class and Tunisian Crochet.

Leave a Reply

 
