VOTE!

Did you vote today?  I hope so.  No, I won’t tell you who I voted for.  I won’t tell you who to vote for, it doesn’t matter.  I voted my conscience, you should do the same.

I’m always appalled by the low voter turnout, here in the birth place of democracy.  As a Nation, we like to complain.  Complain about our politicians, our laws, our Constitution and It’s Amendments.  The way I see it, if you don’t vote, you have no right to complain.  That should shut up about 50% of the annoying blowhards out there. #sadbuttrue

(Photos is snip from the live posting of Boston results.  18.1% turnout in Boston.  Embarrassing.  Sure hope all those Occupiers took the time to vote.)

~ by Kat on November 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
