UnHappy Valley

(Photo from the NJ barn where my Mom keeps her horse. I needed something happy and light in this post.)

Since the Sandusky scandal broke, I thought Joe Paterno should be fired. The more I read about the scandal, I thought Paterno and multiple members of the administration should be fired. As I have attempted to read the Grand Jury report (can’t make it past page 3 so far), the administration, the entire football staff, and the maintenance staff should be fired. I have not managed to get past page 3, so my list of firings may grow.

I come home to the news that the Board of Trustees did the right thing and fired Paterno and turn on CNN to see Penn State students rioting in protest. Have they read the report? You really don’t need to get as far as page 3 to be horrified by it. Have they read the news? Have they been on their Twitter feeds?

I fear for the future of this country.

Now get off my lawn!

~ by Kat on November 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
