The Tap

Great time in Minnesota last week. I was out there to present at a conference hosted by a vendor I’ve done a lot of work with over the years. So much work, that I consider many of them colleagues/friends. It was great to finally put faces to the voices on the phone. For lunch on Thursday, they took me to the local watering hole. We passed on the local water (The Tap brews it’s own beer – another reason to go back) and stuck with the local fare.

Reminded me a bit of that old SNL skit, “Cheeburger, Cheeburger, Chip, Chip. No Coke – Pepsi.” Burgers and fries only. I got my crinkly fries extra crispy.

Best lunch ever.

~ by Kat on December 11, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
