RIP Vinnie



Vinnie, originally uploaded by katken.

Mom has the horse bug. Bad. I’m pretty sure she knows every barn in NJ, as she’s brought me along to a good number of them over the years.

Today, due to seizures, they had to put down Vinnie, the first horse that Mom leased and my favorite of all her equine friends. Vinnie was a thoroughbred who had a great life after the track riding dressage and the trails of northern NJ.

RIP Vinnie, so sweet and gentle, I think you will always be my favorite.

~ by Kat on February 20, 2012.

One Response to “RIP Vinnie”

  1. I’m sorry for her and your loss. Losing a friend is so hard. Run free, Vinnie.

Leave a Reply

 
